Our Mission and Vision

Improving Lives & Restoring Hope

Together We Move Forward

West Sound Treatment Center’s mission is to help participants achieve lifestyles free of substance use through person-centered, strength-based treatment methods, defining goals and implementing plans that improve lives and restore hope. We take a holistic and culturally diverse approach to treating substance use disorders that includes case management, housing, education, job placement, and court-involved services.


To demonstrate our values:

  • We whole-heartedly support those who want to improve their lives
  • We are professional and ethical in each moment
  • We fully respect the diversity of those we serve
  • We are attentive listeners, acknowledging that who we are influences our perception of others
  • We maintain best practices through on-going professional training and self-evaluation
  • We identify, share, and make the most effective use of our resources
  • WSTC staff and board members model the ideals we teach: respect, empowerment, and the value of serving each other and the community at large.

Meet the WSTC Leadership Team


Ken Wilson MAC SUDP

Chief Executive Officer

Britania Ison

Brit Ison SUDPT

Chief Development Officer

Morrison, Beth staff pic

Beth Morrison

Chief Billing Compliance Officer & Accounting

Michelle V

Michelle Vargo

Operations Manager

A young woman with black hair and a white hat stands in the middle of a city block with tall buildings in the background

Vava Suwannahem

Human Resources Manager


Kelley Lovelace SUDP

Clinical Supervisor, Bremerton

Stephanie Smith pic

Stephanie Smith SUDP

Clinical Supervisor, Port Orchard

Rene staff pic

Rene Sperry SUDP

Clinical Supervisor, Poulsbo

Libby McCaskey, SUDP, smiling and holding a large cat

Libby McCaskey SUDP

Telehealth Coordinator/On-Call Clinical Supervisor


Leanne Kennedy

Mental Health Supervisor

Beth in front of picture

Beth Wilson

Communications Coordinator

Meet the WSTC Supporting Staff

Meet Our

WSTC Board Members


Rob Divelbess

Board Chair

Andrea picture 3

Andrea Wolber

Vice Chair


Courtney Reed


John McGraw blank space
Verified by MonsterInsights